More Proof That Proofreading Isn’t Boring

Well, perhaps I exaggerate. But, here are links to a two-part interview with yours truly about my favorite topic in the whole world (after Gene Wilder and “Weird Al” Yankovic or potential nuclear power plant disasters): proofreading!

Author Dora Machado (my favorite client) interviewed me about my nitpickiness as a career path. Read both parts here (and it’s in two parts because I have way more opinions about this than a normal person has a right to have):

What a Proofreader Can Do for You, and Why OCD Has a Role in the Profession

And, part 2:

Why Texting is a Tool of the Devil and Proofreading Your work Matters . . . A lot!

About Linda M Au

Freelance humor and fiction writer; Proofreader; Typesetter; Word Brain; Wife of a Math Brain; Crocheter of afghans; Caretaker of Bob and Frid, the guinea pigs; and Meanderer around Sam's Club

Posted on October 4, 2013, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Linda, thank you so much for talking to me. I had so much fun doing this interview!

Leave a Reply

